Tigernet logo
Gold Celeste - The Glow

The Glow

Black Vinyl LP
File under: 
Pop/Rock  ›  Psych rock


Black Vinyl LP: 

Catalog number: 


Release date: 



Seven years after its release, empty shelves and over ten million streams have prompted the reissue of Gold Celeste’s 2015 debut LP The Glow.
The album is a wonderful blend of melancholic lo-fi grandeur coupled with laid-back elegance and lyrics that delve into hope and hate, harmony and tyranny. It shows a gentle twist of sarcasm towards the increasing pacification and ‘fast food culturification’ of modern society, where cheap satisfaction and a lack of depth, insight and true dedication dominate. Their expression draws inspiration from the crispy lo-fi sounds of their peers from the 60s, the eccentrics and adventurers of the 70s and the DIY indie-gazers and dissident hip-hoppers of the 80s and 90s. This is a tropical haven you can bring your culturally and socially alienated friends to.

«The Glow is an album so rich and so resonant that it's impossible not to go back to» - The Line of Best Fit

«(…) a beautifully rendered pop album, recorded and arranged exactly as they, the musicians, would prefer it, rather than what the industry machine dictates. An excellent debut from a band who have benefited greatly from doing things their way.» - soundblab

«They are fresh, they are running with what they know, taking control of their own sound and they are doing it extremely well.» - InvasionMag

«Soaked in hope, positivity, honesty, disgust, humour and lots of love; all with a touch of introvert melancholy, ‘The Glow’ is a record that seeks to explore human beings & the sentient mind.» - Circuit Sweet


1. Can of Worms
2. But a Poem
3. Open Your Eyes
4. The Dreamers
5. Grand New Spin
6. Time of Your Life
7. Pastures
8. Is This What You Could Not Do?
9. You and I
10. On The Brink
11. The Start of Something Beautiful